Overtime

Been working overtime and finishing up my first grant.  I won’t get to hear what anyone thinks about it until the development director gets back to the office next Friday.

In the meantime, we’re getting ready for baby-number-two’s arrival, scheduled for a week from Tuesday if all goes well.  We’ve packed the suitcase, registered at the hospital, all that jazz.  Now, we’re just waiting…

…and working.  My lovely wife picked up a class to teach online, and we’re very thankful for that.  All the house work has fallen to me, though.  Not that I’m complaining — I’ve actually proven quite disciplined.

Got a lot on the plate and a lot in my head, and things are getting exciting.  I need to go turn the dishwasher on, and then I’m going to bed.

Later, homes.

0 Responses to “Overtime”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

