Dir. Kevin Smith likens Star Trek reboot to “Khan”

So he says according to SciFi Wire (via TrekWeb):

“I can watch the movies again and again and again,” Smith said. “The TV is kind of sacrosanct for a lot of people, but I don’t enjoy it as much as I enjoy the movies. So this one I enjoyed probably the most since I’ve enjoyed, like, Wrath of Khan.”

Kevin Smith’s endorsement, I’m sure, sets the nerds all a twitter, but I am still not convinced.  Like I wrote on Overstreet’s blog, early reactions from a few who say they’ve seen bits of the film sound promising, but many of these are the same people that once promised me The Phantom Menace was going to be genius.

Dir. J.J. Abrams is a talented storyteller, and the team he’s assembled to reboot Roddenberry’s baby are some of the best writers working today.  I want to believe, really.  I am just not there yet.

0 Responses to “Dir. Kevin Smith likens Star Trek reboot to “Khan””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

