When you have nothing to do…

We’ve reached a time here at work where we have little to keep us occupied.  So, to fill the time, I’ve been hard at work composing that grant proposal, and reading an old Dean Koontz novel. 

I’ve read one Dean Koontz novel, a forgettable little yarn called Demon Seed. I think I read somewhere later that Koontz was never really happy with it himself, so I never considered it a fair example of his work.  Strangers, however, has gripped me like one of the better hours of Lost.  Published in 1986, Strangers was his first hardcover bestseller, and reads somewhat like a true-crime account (though it can get a bit wordy).  I’m reluctant to reveal any details—I walked into the novel without any knowledge, and right now I’m just hanging on for the ride.  Books have never really spooked me before, but there was a moment reading Strangers the other night that chilled me to the bone. 

I got to see a few movies (There Will Be Blood, Jumper and Zodiac) over the weekend, and I want to post some short thoughts on those soon.  Still have not had a chance to really sit down and watch Fearless.  But I hope to post reviews on that film, as well as Hot Fuzz and maybe Zodiac by the weekend. 

Cheers and Merry Christmas!

0 Responses to “When you have nothing to do…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

